What makes you tick?

On crafting my story in a portfolio I find it really important to take a moment to reflect on who I am as a designer, and why I am pursuing this career path. Where I have much confidence in helping a client tell their story, I often struggle telling my own. My path is not overly unusual, but it’s certainly not textbook. I’m an animation student transitioning into interaction design. My peers are going to work on films and I want to work in a design agency.

On thinking about why I’m making those decisions, I came across an incredibly honest and thought provoking account of how Ian Sanders found what really makes him tick.

Ian Sanders is a creative consultant & business storyteller who looks at the world of business and work differently. He helps organisations better nail and communicate what they do/ what they stand for, and fires people up about their own work lives. 
Leave a Reply

