Writing my Story

I used the creative process to write a script for my cover letter. It was important to create an authentic narrative, that would show both my personality and my creative skills. I wanted it to be fun and light hearted, to reflect my work ethic and the type of work that I enjoy.

As this cover letter was to introduce myself to a variety of companies, I had to make sure that I aimed it at them. To land the ‘dream job’, it’s important to know what that job actually is! There are a few people out there who I’d love to work for, and I’ve done a lot of research into different company cultures. This was something that was at the forefront of my mine when I was writing my script.

Leave a Reply

